mandystreats

A cooking/baking/life blog ..

Tangy Lemon Custard Pie… YUMMMMM

on October 25, 2012

Image

I was never really a fan of lemon pie until now!  This recipe far exceeded my expectations.  The crust was a nice flaky (flavourful) shortbread base and the custard consisted of “1″ cup of pure fresh lemon juice!  Almost enough to make you pucker!!!!  Earlier in the month I had baked a lemon pie to take to my MIL’s that consisted of sweetened condensed milk, lemon juice, and sugar..but this custard pie was far superior !  I won’t get into the fact that it took a whooping 5 eggs, 1 cup of lemon juice, and 3/4 of a cup of sugar to produce!  I was going to top it with a meringue but then went for the whip cream (which I prefer) !

Of course there was butter in the crust too (but that also adds to the perfection) !

One response to “Tangy Lemon Custard Pie… YUMMMMM

  1. Rowena says:

    Looks great – I hope to try it soon

Please leave me a Reply :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

